Lost to the Abyss: 7 Things I Found Cleaning My Old High School-era Bedroom


1. An invitation to the Graduation Party of someone I never liked on June 12, 2008. It says “Regrets Only.” Is it too late to call?

2. An old trading card binder, mostly full of X-Men cards.

3. My friend Anthony’s Physics quiz from 10-28-05. He got a 34. Ouch.

4. What seems like every college syllabus I ever lost. How they got here I do not know.

5. CDs by Chevelle, Creed, multiple Everclear and Sugar Ray CDs, and the CD booklet only for The Cure‘s Disintegration.

6. Less found, but I threw out a combined 40 pictures of Kurt Cobain and Dave Grohl that I had on my walls.

7. Rap song lyrics I wrote, in the summer of 2004, that will never ever see the light of day.

Categories: Uncategorized

Stick With Us

Stay connected through our social profiles:

One Comment on “Lost to the Abyss: 7 Things I Found Cleaning My Old High School-era Bedroom”

  1. 08.11.11 at 9:16 PM #

    I think you should have included a photo with each item!

Join the Discussion

