Passover Playlist: Great Songs By Jewish Musicians


I, like many people of my generation, first learned of Passover from Rugrats. I am not Jewish (I’m not really anything anymore) but I appreciate all that the chosen people have done, and therefore would like to share some of their greatest hits with you.

Below are seven great songs by Jewish people, and a full playlist of great tunes can be found here. Stay tuned for my post next week about great Jewish film characters, because Easter is kinda lame.

Leonard Cohen – “The Stranger Song”

Amy Winehouse – “You Know I’m No Good”

Eef Barzelay (Clem Snide) – “Faithfully”

Beastie Boys – “So What’cha Want?”

Regina Spektor – “Us”

Serge Gainsbourg – “Je T’Aime Moi Non Plus”

David Lee Roth – “Just A Gigolo”

WHO DID I MISS?

Categories: Music

Stick With Us

Stay connected through our social profiles:

One Comment on “Passover Playlist: Great Songs By Jewish Musicians”

  1. Mara
    04.7.12 at 12:36 AM #

    Yael Naim. She’s intoxicating sometimes. I would have put the link to her track Toxic, but it’s simply just too toxic. You should check it out. I’ll put instead the link to another awesome song of hers: Too Long

Join the Discussion

